“What *world* are we in??”

Today I nearly put my fist through my television screen, in my haste to turn it off, because some twit was on The Early Show suggesting that, what Hillary Clinton really needs, if she wants to “find out who she really is” (which apparently she hasn’t worked out already, which was news to me), is a “healthy and loving relationship.”

I mean — okay, yes, I voted for Obama … but DAMN, people!  What a thoughtless, sexist, STUPID thing to say!  What century are we in, again?!?

But then, this day started out rather pooey on a number of levels.

3 Responses to “What *world* are we in??”

  1. Dawn says:

    First off . . . *hugs* That’s for having a pooey day. Second of all, how the hell do they know that she doesn’t have a “healthy and loving” relationship? I mean for goodness sakes, she’s in politics. In that type of career you generally see what everyone else wants you to see. Okay, so Bill did somethings while he was in the White House, but so did JFK. And you never heard that Jackie O. needed a loving relationship to see who she really was.
    Besides . . . and I’m going into your thinking here. I think I am at least. You don’t need a romantic or “Loving” (I use that term loosely) relationship to define who you are. I could go on about this, but I won’t since I’ll just start repeating myself.

    And since I have your attenton . . . how are you?

  2. shirty says:

    !@#$%%^&^&&**(())__)(**&^%$#@#@$%^&!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can’t even speak. Really.

  3. Alby says:

    I had a dream the other night where I was telling Bill Clinton that Hillary has the most balls in her family, and then I realized they were married. O_O Whoops.

Leave a comment